Home / World wide / Carrie Underwood, Michael Bublé, Sara Bareilles, More to Perform on ‘American Idol’ Season Finale

Carrie Underwood, Michael Bublé, Sara Bareilles, More to Perform on ‘American Idol’ Season Finale

This weekends season finale of American Idol is cooking up to be a starstudded event with performances by season four winner and current mentor on the program Carrie Underwood as well as Michael Bublé Thomas Rhett and Sara Bareilles among many others The threehour special will also welcome judges Katy Perry Lionel Richie and Luke Bryan to the stage with additional performances by Ben Platt Earth Wind & Fire Deana Carter Flo Rida Melissa Etheridge Tai Verdes Idol alum Gabby Barrett and James Arthur.

This seasons three finalists  Noah Thompson HunterGirl and Leah Marlene — will perform for one last time in hopes of bringing home the winning title with one round dedicated to the music of Bruce Springsteen. Sunday nights May 15 episode of American Idol included performances from Fritz Hager and Thompson  both of whom had tested positive for COVID19 in the weeks prior
Although Thompson made it through Hager and Nicola Bozzo were eliminated during the semifinals
Marlene expressed the most shock with the results of the finalist lineup following her performances of Journeys Separate Ways Worlds Apart and Underwoods Ill Stand By You She fell to the floor as her name was revealed by host Ryan Seacrest.

Sunday nights episode also featured a performance from Finneas who sang his funky pop single Naked. Season 20 of American Idol will wrap on Sunday May 22 starting at 8 pm EST on ABC The top three will each hit the Idol stage in hopes of securing Americas vote but in the end one winner will be crowned the next American Idol. You can watch episodes ondemand and on Hulu the day following their premieres.

About Husnain Ahmad

Check Also

Clash of Clans Summer 2022 Update now live: Here’s what’s new

The Summer 2022 Update for Clash of Clans is here Todays update isnt quite as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.